One of the Waterman founders, Betty Graham; long-time Waterman scholarship chair, Barbara Mueller; and the prime mover in creating the Waterman endowment in 2000, Doris Caddell. Picture taken at gathering of Waterman past presidents on April 21, 2002.

The endowment fund campaign was started in conjunction with the group’s 50th-year celebration. Its purpose is to ensure that there will be Waterman scholarships in perpetuity. A goal of $200,000 was set and that goal was achieved and exceeded.

Tax-deductible contributions to this fund can be made via a check payable to “the University of Michigan Fund #72392” and marked “for the Waterman Endowment Fund”.

Mail contributions to:

Treasurer, Waterman Alumnae Group
P.O. Box 8142
Ann Arbor, MI 48107-8142
Register today for the 2024-25 Town Hall season! Mail-in forms and online registration & payment are available on the Join Waterman page. Please register by June 15, 2024.